I’m making a series called “Reasons why I’m a fail” similar to Dan’s (danisnotonfire) “reasons why Dan’s a fail” YouTube videos and like him I thought, who better to share these reasons with than the internet?!

Today I thought I would share the awkward laugh I do when I’m talking to someone, especially someone I’m not particularly close to, such as someone at work or college. Allow me explain what I mean… They may say something like “I’m so tired” or “I’m going to eat soon I’m starving”. Instead of replying in a normal way like “yeah this is hard work” or “I’m so hungry too” I laugh.
I do an awkward laugh. I don’t know what it is that makes me feel like this (don’t start singing Jamelia), but answering someone’s remark or comment with a coherent sentence is impossible for me. I just laugh, even though 90% of the time they’re not being funny, The laugh I do is not even a normal laugh, it’s a weird chuckle thing. Then about two minutes after I’ve laughed I think of something really witty to say and spend another five minutes debating whether to share this witty remark with the other person, to which I think “no” because the moment has passed and I haven’t got the confidence to bring up the conversation again. It’s getting to the point now where I can’t be bothered to even acknowledge anyone because I know the conversation will just fizzle out into an awkward silence because of me, so I just end up looking stuck up because it looks like I’m ignoring them. This happens on a regular basis, someone will say something I’ll laugh or subtly ignore them then the room will go silent and then I will end up thinking of something witty. I might as well become a hermit crab. In fact, maybe I will.

So there we have it. The first instalment of “reasons why I’m a fail” I hope you enjoyed it!
Katherine<3

Leave a Reply

