Ho ho hollo to you (do you see what I did there, Christmas reference).
Todays blog post is going to be a little different as it’s a festive tag! My lovely friend Vicky tagged me in her amazing blog (http://goodmorningbelle.blogspot.co.uk/2014/12/the-christmas-tag-day-10.html I hope this link works, if not copy and paste it into your browser, it’s well worth a read!) so here it is, I hope you enjoy it!

1. Do you like to stay in your PJ’s or Dress up for Christmas?
Well, because on Christmas my family go out for a long countryside walk, we tend to just wear normal clothes during the day, we’re not particularly fancy! Although we do spend the morning and evening in our PJs!

2. If you could only buy one person a present this year, who would it be?
This is a really hard question! I feel like I should say my dad because he’s been really helpful with uni and financey stuff which I would cry about if I had to do it alone!

3. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas Morning?
Christmas morning! I don’t understand how anyone doesn’t do it on Christmas morning! My mum always tells me not to open presents from friends until Christmas day, which is annoying as I hate the wait and always feel rude going “thank you” then putting their gift to me in my bag..

4. Have you ever built a Gingerbread house?
I think I did once in primary school… I have no recollection of when, where or why but I remember a gingerbread house when I was a child… unless this was some weird dream…

5. What do you like to do on your Christmas break?
HAHAH break. I try and get as much work done before Christmas eve and day so I can actually enjoy myself! Sleep is also great! I love a lay in!

6. What is your favourite Christmas meal or treat?
Pigs in blankets! I also love chocolate logs! I now want all the pigs in blankets and chocolate logs

7. What’s your favourite holiday movie?
Well I’m not a big watcher of films as my family watch a lot of Christmassy tv, but I do love watching The Muppets Christmas Carol and films like Johnny English!

8. Candy Canes or Gingerbread Men?
It depends, I have to be in the mood for them, I never look forward to eating them, I’d rather have cake or crisps(no surprises there). But if I had to have one I’d probably have a gingerbread man…. or 3

9. Have you ever made a snowman?
I’m ashamed to say I haven’t, not a full size one anyway! I have made mini ones in the past but nowadays I don’t like walking on freshly laid snow, I think it looks too nice to ruin, so I tend to avoid walking on the garden so it stays looking perfect!

10. Which do you like better, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day?
Oooh hard one! I think I like Christmas Eve more! I always find the anticipation really fun, Christmas Day sometimes feels too stressful and rushed!

11. White light or Coloured lights?
Personally, I prefer white, they look so elegant, but my family have both so I have grown to love our multicoloured lights!

I hope you enjoyed this tag! I shall be back next week wih Vicky again with a collab (oooh I hear you cry) but you may see me before then so be prepared!

Leave a Reply

