Hello! As a few of you may have noticed last night I reblogged a post called “friends”, and the reason behind this is because it was written by my friend Emma and she was talking about me and our other friend (I sound very self-obsessed, don’t worry I’m not). So, I thought today it would be a good time to talk about internet friends.

From the 12th to the 15th of this month, I made the journey to Essex and met some of my best “online” friends, and it was one of the best 4 days of my life.

I packed my overnight bags sorted out my train tickets and left my halls in Bournemouth ready for the 4 hour trip to Emmas. The journey to Essex was an eventful one, I leant in bird poo, got stuck in the train doors resulting in an old man falling on me and hit a woman in the face with my bags, but the end result was 100% worth it.

I was the first to arrive (some of you may get that reference, ooh fun challenge), and I lugged my heavy bags and sat on the lowest coldest wall I have ever sat on, (not that I do sit on many walls), and, full of excitement and nerves, waited for the others to arrive. Half an hour later, Emma arrived and it was very emotional seeing each other in 3D for the first time, we hugged, had a picture together and sat on the wall and chatted while we waited for our other friend Charlotte (we call her Lamb, it’s a long story but if you wonder what “lamb” is, it’s her). We made our way back into the station and very soon her train arrived, we were nervous and excited and we eventually saw her, it was just as surreal as it was meeting Emma, seeing Lamb in the distance with her huge case at her side. We ran, well, hobbled, seeing as I couldn’t run with my bags on me, up to Lamb and we hugged and took our first group picture.

Meeting these girls was one of the best experiences, in those four days I truly learnt what it felt like to have best friends. I’ve never been good with sleepovers, and I’ve never really had close best friends before, but after spending time with Emma and Lamb I cannot wait for the next time we get together and do the same again.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, people you meet online can be the best people you’ll meet in your lives, they can open doors, unlock emotions and build amazing memories, and if anyone ever tells you otherwise, tell them to piss off.

This was the first group picture we had, and it makes me very happy
This was the first group picture we had, and it makes me very happy
We also saw Alan Carr, who is one of my favourites live and it was amzing! We were 3 rows back and he kept looking at us and I couldn't cope
We also saw Alan Carr, who is one of my favourites live and it was amzing! We were 3 rows back and he kept looking at us and I couldn’t cope
Leave a Reply

