Hello!

This post is inspired by my recent obsession with watching Sword in the Stone and Cinderella. Now, these were my favourite Disney films when I was a child, but thinking about it, they were some of the only Disney films I remember from my childhood.

My childhood, looking back on it, was quite lacking in Disney and things like Harry Potter. I’m not sure why, but I didn’t watch many Disney films. In my 18 years of existence I think I’ve only watched 5 Disney films, and this is quite frankly unacceptable and unbelievable, how have I avoided this franchise all my life? I only really explored the franchise in college when I had to study Mulan, Princess and the Frog and Aladdin as case studies. You’ve no idea how weird you look when you’re the only person in the class who hasn’t seen any of those films before and you’re asking the question “what’s this song called?”.

I mentioned earlier about Harry Potter and, brace yourself. I’ve never read or watched a single Harry Potter book or film. I know, I know, you’re all probably shouting YOU HAVEN’T LIVED or WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU!? But I just never had an interest in the books, I prefered the Famous Five(I’m quite old school). I’m not even curious about the franchise now, I just don’t care, I’m very sorry if this offends you, but I’m just being honest, I don’t have an interest and I never will.

I never watched the shows like “That’s So Raven” or “The Suite Life of whoevers life it was”, mainly because I didn’t have the channels those shows were on, but still to this day people judge me and scream “HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW WHO HANNAH MONTANA IS”.

I have no recollection of ever having a caterpillar cake. I KNOW, IT’S SHOCKING! But don’t worry, I fully intend to buy one and it eat all, in one sitting, alone.

So, these are some of the missing parts of my childhood, I hope you don’t judge me too harshly. I wrote this while toasting my mini-marshmallows on a candle (not a euphemism) and one is currently on fire, so I will leave you here while I blow it out, (again not a euphemism). Till next week, goodbye.

Leave a Reply

