Hello!
Weather is something we all encounter, but it’s something I’m finding increasingly annoying.

The wind for example, ALWAYS makes me cry. Not due to sadness (most of the time), but due to just the wind being in my eye. So whenever I’ve been outside when the wind blows I end up crying and people wonder why I’m sad. I’m not sad it’s just the wind.
The wind also messes up my hair, you know in adverts and on films when people have their hair blowing in the wind they look graceful and sophisticated. That’s not accurate. I look like I’ve been dragged through a hedge backwards. The hair ends up in my eyes, up my nose, in my ears, in my mouth, it’s not good. And the knots I get, my god. I have naturally wavy thick hair, and when it gets knotty it is nearly impossible to remove the knots, it’s awful. If you ever sit there and wish you had thicker hair, stop. You don’t want it.

The sun is also a culprit for the crying thing. I have to wear sunglasses whenever it gets even remotely sunny, which makes you look a little weird when it’s winter time and -4.

Blue sky looks great, but at this time of year it can be deceiving, you stroll outside thinking “ooh this is going to be a lovely day” then BAM you get hit with freezingness and you feel betrayed by what you thought was a reliable friend.

Leave a Reply

