I was going to start by saying I’m very easy going, but that would be a lie. I’m very easily annoyed. As you will know from my “Pet Hates post” oh look here’s the link pet-hates, I’m quite annoyed by a lot of things. But today I’m telling you more about the everyday tasks that I find really annoying, or the annoying things that come with everyday things. Don’t worry if that doesn’t make sense to you, it didn’t really make sense to me either. Anyway, I’ll start my list (MY LISTS ARE NOW ANNOYING ME I NEED TO BE MORE ORIGINAL).

Showering
Now I love a shower, but have you ever forgotten your towel? IT IS SO ANNOYING. You get under the shower, feeling relaxed then it hits you, no, not the water although that does hit you and if it doesn’t your shower is broken, the realisation that you’ve not got your towel. When I’ve realised this I’ve then got to get out and without getting water all over the bathroom, reach over to the towel shelf and get my towel without knocking down all the other towels. Do you know what’s even worse than this. Forgetting your clothes. Having to do the quick towel run to your room is a challenge. What if you forgot your towel and your clothes?! Nightmare

Tea
I know I sound really British with the title “tea” but bear with (bare or bear, I’m sure it’s bear but if it’s wrong pretend it isn’t thanking you). I actually went off tea for ages and have only recently been drinking it again but it’s reminded me of the horror when your tea gets below drinking temperature. Tea has quite a limited enjoyable temperature range (that’s a bit of a tongue twister, say it outloud now, I dare you) the thing about tea is you never know when it’s below that range, so you’ll drink it unawares and then BAM you get the cold tea. You don’t want to swallow it because it’s so horrible, but you can’t spit it out because that looks weird so you have to swallow it which means you end up pulling a face like you’ve just eaten cotton wool.

People
This is quite a broad topic but I’ll narrow it down to a few things that annoy me

  1. People who make you stop watching what you’re watching on TV just so they can watch what they want. My mum does this and quite frankly it makes me want to either cry or hit her with the remote
  2. People who brag. I’m happy for you about whatever it is you’ve done but please stop
  3. People who don’t squeeze the toothpaste from the bottom of the tube. The middle is wasteful and more effort just stop now please
Leave a Reply

