This post is one I think a lot of you will relate to. It’s something that happens to a lot of people around this time of year.

Hayfever.

The last week has been hell with hayfever (or hellfever you may say HAHAHA…I’m sorry).

I’ve been sneezing non stop for the last week, up to 30 times a day, which is quite extreme and my nose has been the itchiest thing in the known world, I’ve been in a constant state of wanting to scratch my nose and wanting to cut it off.
My eyes have been itchy and red which makes me look like a drug addict.

I keep waking up in the night due to an inability to breathe which is not ideal, I have to wake up, get up, go for a little walk around the house to clear my nose, blow my nose, get back into bed and go back to sleep, only to be woken up by the bastard crows that have decided the best nesting place is my house.

I’ve been taking hayfever tablets which have done sod all to help, I actually choked on the water I was drinking once I swallowed the tablet to make sure I had swallowed it (does anyone else do that? Just as a safety measure or is that just me?) which makes the tablet more of a health hinderance than a health help.

Leave a Reply

