Yes, I know this was Saturday and it’s now Monday but I have a slight confession to make about Halloween.

*dun dun duuuuun*

I’ve never really celebrated it. I never went trick or treating.

Before you all shout at me, I know this makes me boring, but I’ve just never been interested in Halloween, I hate scary things as I’m the jumpiest person in the world, and I’m quite lazy so I’ve never been interested in dressing up. But this year I tried something Halloweeny out, I travelled to Bristol to see my friend Jodie and together, I carved my first ever pumpkin, or “Jack O lantern” but I don’t know who that Jack bloke is or why he’s famous with a lantern.

So here are the pumpkins, you can probably tell which mine is as it looks pretty tragic, but nevertheless I am actually quite proud of it.. CSrE8zHWcAAWjRKNo one warned me about how difficult it is to carve a pumpkin, for a start they’re quite stiff (behave) and I don’t have enough strength to stab them, then the inside was surprisingly stringy and WOULD NOT GET OUT,  how do children do it?! I’m not surprised I wasn’t trusted with it, people probably would have died.

On the dressing up front, as you will see from this picture, we went all out. Ooh so festive.

jpdieeeee

3 thoughts on “Halloween

  1. I have never been Trick or Treating as well. But I’m German and Halloween wasn’t a thing over here until some years ago, so I’ve got a good excuse.
    I’ve been handing out candy to Trick or Treaters in an American Firestation once, that was fun.
    All the pumpkins look cool by the way, don’t worry about yours 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

