Well hello you fine people. The last few days have been a bit awful haven’t they, in fact “a bit” is an understatement. But I don’t want to dwell on the ugly side of humanity. Instead I’m going to do another one of my musical posts, partly because I love music, and partly because life is stressing me out and I can’t think of any original blog ideas this week (I do apologise) maybe next week my blog will be entertaining again. Unless you like these posts, in which case, let me know and I can do more of them. Anyway…

First song is one I have been listening to on repeat for weeks now, Wake Up Call by Nothing But Thieves.

I love this song, it’s catchy and the instrumentals are amazing, I adore it.

The second song is another one I’ve been obsessed with recently, mainly because the song’s amazingly retro and unique, but part of me loves it for the instrument that sounds a tiny bit like the Midsomer Murders theme tune

for those of you that want a comparison here is the theme tune, YES I AM 80 LEAVE ME ALONE.

My third song is a classic, literally. Who remembers Big Brovas, Nu Flow? If you said you didn’t then you might recognise it when you hear it. IT’S SUCH A GOOD TUNE

I won’t say I rediscovered it while watching the Scooby Doo film because I’m obviously cooler than that (I did rediscover it on Scooby Doo)
Can we also take a minute to appreciate the fashion in the video. Classic early 2000s.

Another classic I’ve been loving is slightly older than the last one. The 80s classic Daydream Believer by The Monkees. I know this is the opposite of cool, but, it’s really good. But my question is, WHO IS SLEEPY JEAN AND WHY DOES SHE NEED CHEERING UP?!

If you liked the fashion in Nu Flow, you’ll love the fashion and hair in this one. Seriously. It’s fabulous.

Finally, the complete opposite to The Monkees, Oh Wonder. An incredible pop duo. They’re music is so relaxing and beautifully made. I love it

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Songs of the Moment

  1. Hello Nan πŸ˜€

    Welcome to the little group of people posting five of their favourite songs today. I did that as well, you know πŸ˜‰

    It’s a great choice you’ve made there! Love it, really good songs. The classics are really good as well, never heard those before. But Sleepy Julia certainly got cheered up.

    By the way, I’ve now spent five minutes to find the similarity between Love Me and the Midsomer Murders Thee tune… It’s funny, that it has this connection for you.

    xxx

    1. Haha hello Julia πŸ˜› I love your blog a lot! Thank you for liking my song choices, I’m glad it cheered you up πŸ™‚ I don’t know why I hear a similarity, but I do, I’m weird like that πŸ˜‰ xxx

Leave a Reply

