I applied online to win tickets to see a recording of Michael McIntyres Big Show and, I won, in fact, in true miracle style, so did each of my friends. We travelled to London and, after several hours of tedious queuing (seriously queues are one of the most annoying things, yet without them what would British people even be?!) we actually managed to receive them, and we were shocked at the fact the seats were so good. We were four rows from the front. FOUR!?

Obviously Michael was hilarious, but this show’s not just about Michael, it’s a variety show with a range of different incredible acts performing. Now, I don’t want to give the acts I saw away, you’ll need to watch the TV show to find out who they were (oh I’m a tease) but one involved me being so on edge I actually had to close my eyes… ooh mysterious.

But one of the best bits was getting to spend time with (almost) all of my friends. I’m truly grateful for having them, not only because they’re great friends, but because without them all this cool Michael stuff would never have happened. We had such a nice time together, and for the first time in two years, had a group meal together. I even pushed the boat out and had a cocktail. It wasn’t even 4pm and I was drinking a cocktail. Living the dream.

CeAu8CZWoAADzKN
Can I just take a moment to say that the mans face in the background is literally me in most situations

!

 

4 thoughts on “The Biggest of Shows

    1. Aw thank you so much for nominating me, I’ll do my post tomorrow! I really love your blog and you seem like such a lovely person! Can’t wait to see what posts you upload in the future x

  1. Hey! Was just wondering from what time you queued to get such good seats? I’m going on Sunday, super excited! Xx

Leave a Reply

