Do you ever get the feeling you may be slightly mad? I do. Quite regularly actually. Worryingly regularly.

You see, I am someone with quite a vivid imagination. For example, when I was in secondary school as part of “dance” lessons we had to learn the routine to Michael Jacksons “Thriller” I am not exaggerating when I say I had nightmares about zombies for two weeks because of that music video. This imagination of mine plays havoc in my dream life.

I’m now going to admit why I’m concerned about my mental state. I’m just going to go out and say it, honesty is the best policy.

I keep having dreams about murders.

This used to be a recurring dream, however now it’s starting to come back whcih is really annoying, I was just getting over the trauma. I’d be in a jungle yet on a giant pirate ship with a group of people who one by one get killed off till it’s just me and the killer left. At this point I work out he’s a killer and run away. I’m running through the jungle and end up hiding behind a wooden garden fence, at this point the killer appears and the dream ends. I know, what a cliffhanger, my subconscious knows how to annoy me.

Then last night I dreamt that I was acting in a television show set in a university and surprise surprise I was playing the murder victim. Who weirdly was a guy who looked like Mitchell on Bad Education. My death involved me being stabbed in the back. I wonder if this is a metaphor?

 

Leave a Reply

