I need to rant.

WHY DO THEY KEEP CHANGING KIDS TV?!

The first example of this, is Fireman Sam. WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO IT?! Back in my day it looked like this;

23748fe8-2fec-45bb-a8da-9a155a1c4054-2060x1236

What was wrong with this?! It was entertaining, it was funny, it was easy to understand, the quality wasn’t even that bad in relation to some of the older stuff. But they changed it. To this;

maxresdefault

IT DOESN’T EVEN LOOK REMOTELY LIKE FIREMAN SAM. His chin is too big and he was a brunette and why does Norman have those hideous trousers?!

Then there’s Bob the Builder. It used to be like this;

asdfgmaxresdefault

I used to adore this show, I genuinely was obsessed with it, does anyone else remember this song they did?! (I am so sorry in advance)

 

Then they made this…

bob450

I mean there are so many things wrong with it I physically cannot say them all without getting extremely angry. The moment I saw this for the first time was the moment I realised my childhood was over.

Then there’s Peter Rabbit, which was one of my favourite book series growing up. I had the entire collection and loved it.  This is how I remember it looking;

prc004-rabbit-family_1000px

Such beautiful drawings of possibly the cutest childhood character ever. Then CBeebies got involved, and as much as I liked watching Cbeebies growing up, what they did next was unbelievable.

peter-rabbit_onward_journey_image_bid

LOOK AT THIS. Yes it may be cute but PETER SINGS AND RAPS. THIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE HAPPENED.

The Famous Five was actually my favourite thing growing up, this 1996 series is the one I remember watching on VHS (whooOOO) and loving.

57c1c111d7b2e98789c0b24cfea66809

I watched every single episode and I adored the characters and who portrayed them. Then they did this to it.

news-graphics-2008-_659586a

I was so angered by this I wrote an essay on it in my first year at uni. I did get a first on it however, so I’m grateful it exists for that first. But I still hate it and always will.

Please can television companies stop rebranding kids shows for no reason.

Rant over.

Leave a Reply

