Hi-de-hi people! Today I’m doing another song recommendations post, as I’ve recently changed up my shower playlist and felt as though it was only fair to share these songs with you. Now they can be your shower playlist too:

This is probably a lot of peoples recent additions to their playlist because, well, it’s a new release. Lorde is back people. She is back. And her new song Green Light is a banger. This song kind of reminds me of a cross betwen Sia and Lana Del Ray- obviously this is no bad thing.

Next up is a Bowie song, which will come as no surprise to any of you, but I’ve recently rediscovered Rebel Rebel and it’s safe to say I am pretty obsessed. The version below is a live version, but it’s just as good, if not better than the recorded version. You can hear the energy from the audience, it’s so incredibly powerful. I really wish I could have seen Bowie live, it looks so good. I miss him.

The next song is a little different, but still amazing. You can blame Greg James for getting me into Louis Berry. She Wants Me has such a retro rock and roll feel to it. It is so different to all the other music out there today. If you don’t start dancing to this song, I don’t understand you.

You’ll probably recognise this song from that phone advert from the brand that rhymes with Woogle. It look me so long to find it, but I am so glad I finally have. I absolutely adore it. Pianos and brass and wonderful vocals. Perfect. There is also a UK version which has a different video but is basically the same, so if you want to check it out I highly recommend it.

And finally, thanks to Lets Sing and Dance for Comic Relief, I haven’t had this song out of my head. I loved it growing up, but hadn’t heard it for so long. So thanks to Comic Relief, my love was re-ignited. How can people not like Diana Ross, Chained Reaction? It’s so upbeat, it has those knock on wood vibes (the song, not the action- obviously…)

Leave a Reply

