Hello!

 

YES we’re back on my normal upload day, I’d like to apologise for being so out of schedule recently, I was working on two assignments totaling 15,000 words so I was basically crying all the time.

Now, I am back in business and ready to share some of my current shower jams with you all. I hope you enjoy:

 

My first song is a classic from Scouting for Girls: She’s So Lovely. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t like this song. It’s upbeat and is perfect to clap/dance/sing/play air instrument along to (or all four at once depending on how big your shower is.)

 

 

My next one is a bit more current. Paramore have been favourites of mine for a while, and I fell in love with this song as soon as I heard the opening 10 seconds. It’s quite a sad song, packaged in a happy 80’s vibe. The music video is really well put together, with loads of satisfying colours and patterns. And clouds. Cannot forget those clouds. Also Hayley Williams looks so adorable in this.

 

 

The next is another current song that I first discovered on Radio 1 (surprise, surprise.) Sigrid’s “Don’t Kill My Vibe” is similar to Paramore’s song in the sense that it’s a pretty sad song, in a happy package. It’s a relatable song that has multiple interpretations, whether it’s about an ex or an old friend, you could probably find something in your life that relates to the lyrics.

 

 

The music video for the next song does what the title would suggest. It’s all about washing. However the lyrics to Dirty Laundry are less trivial. I am obsessed with the backing track to this song- it is just so catchy. I think it’s impossible to not sing along to the “ooh’s” after the “you” in the chorus.

 

And finally, a song I had completely forgotten about ’till just last week. And since then I have listened to it approximately 208 times. Of course, the lyrics are problematic, but if you gloss over the misogyny and the bizarre carrot reference, it’s just a great pop song with such a well-known beat, I guarantee you’ll recognise it.

Leave a Reply

